Monday, September 22, 2008

A stolen survey....

Stole this from my friend's blog.

1. What was I doing ten years ago?
I'd have been 12, nearly 13, so I lived in Virginia. I would have been suffering through school and church, but forcing myself to go to the latter in order to see Jed*, who was the second great love of my lifetime.

2. Five things on my to-do list today:
Well today....nothing. Tomorrow:
Walk to campus to get my "Connection Card" (student ID).
Walk to the bookstore on campus to get my books (using my student ID).
Explore campus so I know where my classes are on Wednesday.
Possibly meet up with an advisor to file my form to declare my major/get extra classes (three classes is the max.....seriously?!).
Go to Bi-Mart to get, at the very least, some lamps for my apartment.

3. What snacks do I enjoy?
I'm pretty poor, so I don't snack much. If I COULD snack regularly I would probably just eat poptarts and occasionally some potato chips.

4. What would I do if I were suddenly a billionaire?
Immediately drop out of school and hire a tutor.

5. Three bad habits:
Watching porn.
Swearing (I've slowly begun to transition out of it by using new swears, such as my personal favorite, which I came up with myself, "Jeepers H. Creepers!"
Being short tempered with certain people.

6. Five places I've lived:
Okinawa, Japan
Stafford, VA
Portland, Oregon
Yuma, AZ
Memphis, TN


7. 5 jobs I've had:
Babysitter**
Freelance journalist for the Valley Herald.
Data Analyst for ....I can't remember the name of the company now (in Portland).
Nanny for Alora and Max.
Construction (hanging drywall, mud/tape, assisting with wiring, plumbing, ,etc).

*Jed and I are still the best of friends. I was the first person to find out he was engaged (before it was even official!). Hell, I was the first person to know about his crush on his future wife (as he mentioned how pretty she was one night after he got back from a church meeting). He's now not only married, but a papa to a little girl! Love him!


** When I was 12 and lived in Virginia my mom was friends with a lady from church who did daycare through her home. She had her own three kids plus several others that she watched. She obviously needed some help, so she hired me on. I worked for about 6 hours every day for an entire summer and made pretty good money. She discovered halfway through how young I was.....she thought I was 14 and in high school! She had been leaving 3-5 kids with me (I had NEVER watched kids before, not a single one!). It was seriously terrifying and unpleasant (I had to get up early and work with kids, both of which I hated).

No comments: